Versatile Blogger Award!

16 Nov

Thank you so much to Slender Grapefruit for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!! It made me so happy when Jessica let me know that she nominated me for this award! As a busy college student I don’t always have the time to browse for other blogs I would love to follow, and this is such a great way to be a part of the blogging fitfam out there!

versatileblogger11

The Versatile Blogger Award is a great way for bloggers to show their support for other bloggers and build community. I am so thankful to be nominated. This award is for bloggers who write unique, interesting posts that aren’t run of the mill.

According to Jessica, these are the rules I found for this award:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their blog.
  • Tell us 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who you feel deserve this award.
  • Let them know you’ve nominated them.
  • Upload the Versatile Blogger Award photo with your post.

So here are 7 random facts about me!

  1. I absolutely love anything pumpkin. There is no pumpkin season for Sarah Grace, as I am baking with it, cooking with it, ad simply eating it with a bit of agave and cinnamon all throughout the year! Of course, I love Fall because then I can actually find pumpkin drinks and goodies in stores :)
  2. I ran here at the Univ. of Florida as a d1 Cross Country athlete my freshman year, but decided to walk away from it when I realized I loved to run but did not want it to be my life. I found that making time for relationships and taking care of myself was much more important. I still do fun little runs a couple times a week though!
  3. I have a boyfriend that I will have been dating for THREE years on the 26th of this month. We met our senior year of high school (even though living in different cities) when we came up to visit this university and meet the running team and coach. We both ended up signing with this team (but both ended up walking away after our freshman years), and fell in love with each  other in the process of it all<3
  4. This summer I met a very dear friend, Amy, through “freshfitnhealthy” via instagram (yes, crazy!), and we now make/sell eBooks together and talk almost every day even though never meeting in person still to date (but I have plans to fly out to LA soon to meet her! yay!)
  5. I use to be the most UNHEALTHIEST eater. My mom would not be able to force one veggie in my mouth. My diet consisted of mac n cheese, Chinese food, and peanut butter and fluff sandwiches up until about freshman year of high school.
  6. I am in my third year of college as a Dietetics student, and have plans to go on to become an RD after graduation. I don’t know exactly what I want to do, but I know I want to do something I love each and every day and be used to my fullest potential. But for now, Fresh Fit N Heslthy is simply because healthy living is  passion of mine and I love to invest my time into it<3
  7. I love Jesus. I hate the word “Christian” as it means a million different things depending on the person you ask, but I am in a love relationship with my Savior and I have only reached the success I have reached in my past because of Him. I know He will open doors for me in my future that will lead me to something bigger and better than I could ever imagine.

And here are nominations for 15 blogs who bring joy to my online reading life!

  1. Carrots n Cake
  2. Fit Fun and Fantastic
  3. Kia’s Fit Fare
  4. Kaylea’s Open Book
  5. Ryan Drake
  6. Chocolate Covered Katie
  7. Dashing Dish
  8. Desserts with Benefits
  9. Happy Healthy Life
  10. Always Abigail
  11. Jeff Bethke
  12. WOA Student Bloggers
  13. Lexi’s Clean Kitchen
  14. Barr & Table

Thank you again, Jessica! And congratulations all of my fellow nominees!

One Response to “Versatile Blogger Award!”

  1. amybclevenger November 16, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    Love you and your random facts! You definitely are versatile! XOXO

Leave a Reply

