Leg and Ab Workout

15 May

For those of you looking for a good workout routine to do at your gym, look no farther! Here I have it all laid out as to how to go about getting a good strength workout in.

I ran the 10 minutes to my gym on campus, but if running on the treadmill works better for you once there, that works too! Just do anything for 5-10 minutes to warm up your muscles.

This workout really targets your legs and abdominal muscles. Sneaking in 25 reps of ab exercises throughout your leg exercises adds up! And before you know it, you’ll be struggling to do that last set of 25 reps! Its a good one for sure :)

After getting home, I wanted to quickly refuel while making my meal, so I took one of my chocolate chip cookie protein pancakes out of the freezer that were leftover, dabbed some leftover chocolate mousse, and ate that baby up so quickly!

IMG_7391

P.S. My “hip lowers standing on a box”, are basically just single leg squats on a box! :)

One Response to “Leg and Ab Workout”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fun Survey and E-Book Release! | Fresh Fit N Healthy - August 4, 2013

    […] work lately. My favorite most definitely is my spur of the moment, made up on the spot, quick 20-30 minute workouts after a little 2 mile […]

Leave a Reply

