Pumpkin “Starter”

1 May

Yes, haha, I have made a term for a pumpkin starter. :)

Whenever I open up a can of pumpkin, or cook a fresh one, I always add a couple of ingredients to it right away so that it will be ready to add to anything! Unless of course I’m using the pumpkin for a specific purpose already.

But let’s be honest, most of the time I’m opening up the can because I love adding pumpkin to many things. My coffee, shakes, smoothies, yogurt, microwave mug cakes, peanut butter, you name it!

But I have to admit, not even I like just plain pumpkin. It’s got to have at least a little sweetener added! So in order to make things a little bit easier on myself, I always mix in a few ingredients right as I open the can so that it is ready to go! Then I store it in a container (even though it doesn’t last long), so that I can add it to whatever I want as the week goes on. Hope you find this helpful to do as well!

Sometimes, I even eat it like this plain on a spoon or put it on toast :)

photo 4

Pumpkin Starter
-1 can pumpkin
-1/2 cup almond milk
-1 packet stevia/2T agave (add more for desired taste)
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-1 tsp cinnamon
Directions: mix altogether and keep in fridge until needing it! Keeps fresh in fridge up to a week (but mine is always gone long before)

Leave a Reply

