Chocolate Salted Caramel Pretzel Pancakes

22 Apr

Long name, but so deserving.

For the last week of the pancake challenge I’ve been telling you all about, the category was chocolate pancakes. After seeing caramel extract and pretzels in my pantry..I knew what needed to be created.

See, I love sweet and salty combinations. It’s always been my favorite. Like those pretzel M&M’s..mmmm!

So this week, I decided to come up with something so unique, in hopes of winning that contest finally on the last week. Unfortunately, yet again, I didn’t. But if it wasn’t just based off looks and off of actual taste, I’m sure I would have in a heartbeat!:)

This whole pancake challenge has been so fun for me. Every week it’s given me a goal to come up with such a unique, healthy recipe. Even though I didn’t win, I have loved every minute of it..and can’t wait for another challenge to arise…I’m competitive if you haven’t already established that :)

But here is my nonwinning, delicious pancake recipe for those of you like me who love that sweet and salty combo!

photo 2

Chocolate Salted Caramel Pretzel Pancakes
Batter:
-1/2 cup oat flour
-1 scoop chocolate protein powder
-about 20 pretzels, mostly broken into pieces
-1/2 cup almond milk
-2 T cottage cheese
-2 T cocoa powder
-1 T butterscotch pudding mix
-1 tsp caramel extract and vanilla extract
-1 tsp baking powder
-sprinkle of sea salt
Directions: Put all ingredients except pretzels in blender and blend until smooth. Mix in 3/4 of the pretzels, crushed. Pour into pan on stove. Lightly toss a couple more crushed pretzels on top of cooking pancakes.

Clean Chocolate Syrup:
1/4 cup cocoa powder
-2 T water
-1 packet stevia

And here’s some of my pancake challenge creations in review! All of these recipes are on my site somewhere! :)

photo 1

One Response to “Chocolate Salted Caramel Pretzel Pancakes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2 Delicious Chocolate PB Mugcakes (Reese’s Cup, and Chocolate PB Cinnabon) | Fresh Fit N Healthy - July 7, 2013

    […] the last challenge she did back in spring, when I kept making those delicious pancake stacks?! (like here and here!) Well, now she is putting on a mugcake challenge! The first week’s theme was […]

Leave a Reply

