Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Shake

17 Apr

Another delicious, healthy shake. I love them. It’s my favorite part about working out, knowing that I get to have something like this after! Or, sometimes as my dessert at night I fix one too, as it tastes just like a good ole’ milkshake!

I experiment with all different kinds of flavors as I have one almost every day. Maybe a little shake obsessed? Well when it’s high-protein, all around healthy, yet absolutely delicious, why not be?!

Call it a smoothie and have it for breakfast, call it a post-workout shake and have it after time at the gym, or call it a milkshake and have it for dessert! It’s so versatile. You can add more carbs and calories if needed to refuel or wanting it to be a little richer as a dessert, or you can make it lighter to have as a quick breakfast on the go! Either way, you won’t be sorry you made it:)

Today, I made this after a morning workout. Yes it was in the morning, but yes, I was craving something chocolate and sweet! So I made this :)

Chocolate. Peanut Butter. Touch of Coconut on top. What more could you ask for?!

photo 1

Chocolate Peanut Butter Shake
-1 scoop whey protein powder (either vanilla, chocolate or peanut butter)
-1 cup almond milk
-1/4 cup vanilla yogurt
-1/2 frozen banana
-2 T peanut flour
-1 T cocoa powder
-1 T nut butter
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-1 packet stevia
-sprinkle of salt
-ice as needed for texture
Directions: Blend altogether. You can add a sprinkle of guar gum to it if you want an extra thick shake like I sometimes do and eat it out of a bowl with a spoon!

3 Responses to “Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Shake”

  1. Staci May 21, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    I have had something similar. And I do the same thing w my shakes, sometimes I just mix protein w cold water and chopped ice. Sometimes I use milk, and sometimes I even add a banana and milk, for extra deliciousness, or something heavier, depends also on time of day. I’ve made my chocolate shake once, I used fat free nestle chocolate powder, and PB2 powder peanut butter, and other stuff. Soo yummy!! :))

    • freshfitnhealthy May 21, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

      those all sound like delicious options! I always add almond milk and sometimes bananas for the extra creaminess as well. I use PB2 in SO many things, it is just too great to resist! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Challenge – Chocolate Peanut Butter Shake « We Are 2Fit2 Quit - May 20, 2013

    […] Chocolate Peanut Butter Shake […]

Leave a Reply

