Mint Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake

14 Apr

Okay, so I cheated with this one. Not necessarily a homemade recipe this time. But I’d like to think I made it my own by adding in certain things:)

Are you a big mint fan? York Patties. Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. Shamrock Shakes. Well this is for you!

It was my boyfriend’s birthday and I was trying to think of what to make him. He loves Mint. He loves Chocolate Chip Cookies. So what did I come up with? Chocolate chip cookie cake!

But I was a little too lazy and short on time to make homemade dough. So I went the easy way out :)

This is made with store bought dough. Yet..special ingredients added it! So I guess I can still call it my own:)

IMG_4214

Mint Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake
-1 pouch of sugar cookie mix
-ingredients on back of pouch for cookies
-1 bag of mint and dark chocolate chip
-1 tsp mint extract
-Optional: green food coloring
Directions: Preheat oven according to back of mix. Made sugar cookie dough as instructed on back of mix. Add in extract and chips. Add green food coloring in for a fun effect if desired. Cook according to back of mix for cookies, or make in a round pan for a cake!

IMG_3621

Here’s another time I made this recipe but added green food coloring and made as cookies instead! So fun for the holidays especially:)

Leave a Reply

