Cardio and Strength

2 Apr

My goal is not to be skinny. My goal is to be strong:)

Lately, I’ve been sticking to just strength and weight work instead of cardio. I just love feeling strong. And when I’m not needing to lose weight, it’s much healthier for me to get that strength in the weight room. But don’t think that is how it’s always been. Believe it or not, just last year I was a student-athlete on my university’s cross country and track team, running over 50 miles a week! So I understand those that love doing that kind of thing. And I’m sure down the road, I may begin to do little fun runs again. But for now, I love doing total body strength workouts.

I know a lot of people out there love to do some cardio though. I mean, it is very healthy to get out there and be active, getting that heart rate up! So sometimes, I do a little bit of both. Here is a workout you can do in a short amount of time, it only took me about 40 minutes altogether! Rushed in between a meeting and bible study and got all of this done within the hour I had:)

So you want a workout with a little bit of cardio and a little bit of strength? This is for you! Hope you try it out sometime when your on the way to the gym and don’t know what you should do:)

IMG_4640

4 Responses to “Cardio and Strength”

  1. Used Gym Equipment April 2, 2013 at 9:31 am #

    I love your blog!

    Used Gym Equipment

  2. savynaturalista April 2, 2013 at 11:12 am #

    I need a lot of cardio, but I am looking into toning so I will try this on my busy days thanks! :)

    • freshfitnhealthy April 2, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

      I use to do a lot of cardio too! It’s so easy just to incorporate a little strength at the end of cardio sessions..and so worth your benefit! Muscle burns a lot of fat all throughout your day :)

Leave a Reply

