3 Ingredient Cookies

26 Mar

Wait what?! Only THREE ingredients?! And did I mention NO added sugar?! Cookies could never be that easy! Or healthy! Well, actually..they most certainly can! These are not only easy and so very healthy, but extremely delicious!

Sunday night at my bible study, one of the girls brought cookies over for us all. They looked so good, like all oatmeal cookies look, that I had to try one. But what my mouth tasted at that very moment was no ordinary oatmeal cookie. This cookie was soft, chewy, and packed with such a delicious banana flavor! I had to ask what the ingredients were. And that’s when she told me it was so simple and only three ingredients! Of course, I went home only to make them the next day.

But of course knowing me, I spiced it up a bit and added some extras to bring out the flavors. Try it as you will. For me, chocolate is always a must. But any choice you make, it’s delicious. And healthy. And easy. Did I mention absolutely delicious?!

These will certainly be a weekly creation and my new favorite dessert every night. And no, I am not sorry that I ate over five of them when first bringing them out of the oven. Or that I’ll probably eat some for breakfast.  I did say they were healthy..right?

photo 1

3 Ingredient Cookies
-2 cups rolled oats
-2 very ripe bananas
-1/2 cup applesauce
-Optional (What I added): chocolate chips, vanilla extract, cinnamon (or anything else you desire! Nuts, coconut, cocoa powder, egg whites for protein,  ect.)

Directions: Mash bananas. Stir in oats and applesauce. Add in any extras you desire. For me, chocolate chips was NOT optional :) Bake at 350 degrees for about 8-10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

