Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip

13 Mar

Warning: This may not be the healthiest of the recipes (or even remotely healthy), but you will surely NOT regret making it.

       I rarely make full fat, full sugar, basically full everything recipes, because, well that’s what I love to do..Take recipes like those, and make a healthy alternative! (I have been experimenting with a healthy variation which I’ll post when perfected) But this was for a special occasion, one of my best friend’s birthday, and I decided to go for the real thing:) And you have to live a little sometimes anyways!

So for now, I leave you with something that is so creamy and filled with that delicious taste of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies: my chocolate chip cookie dip. ( inspired by Taste of Home’s recipe, but varied). Dip in some delicious graham crackers, pretzels, animal crackers..or even just dip that spoon of yours in! I promise I won’t judge (:

photo 1

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dip
-1 8 oz package cream cheese
-1/2 cup butter
-1 cup powdered sugar
-1/4 oat flour (or any flour will do!)
-2 T molasses or 1/4 cup brown sugar
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-1 tsp butter extract
– 1 cup mini chocolate chips
-Dipper options: graham crackers, animal crackers, pretzels, apple slices, or just eat with a spoon!

Directions: Cream together butter and sugar in food processor. Add in all the other ingredients except chips and combine until evenly mixed. Stir in chocolate chips. Serve with your choice of side for dipping!

Leave a Reply

